Cricket NewsWorld CupWho Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: USA vs IND Match...

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: USA vs IND Match No. 25

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: India defeated the USA by 7 wickets in match 25 of the T20 World Cup 2024. This match was played at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, where Indian Captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and invited the USA to bat first on the challenging pitch of the New York Cricket Stadium. The USA’s inning started with a wicket, and they looked shaky in powerplay thanks to the pitch, as it was expected that bowlers would dominate the game.

The USA made 110/8 in 20 overs, thanks to their lower order’s crucial contribution. The 111-run target was looking like a cakewalk against a batting line-up that had Rohit, Kohli, and Pant-like explosive batsmen, but New York’s pitch had other plans, and USA’s bowlers too bowled with discipline to make things difficult for India. However, in the end, India won this match in 18.2 overs with 7 wickets in hand. 

Who Won Yesterday Match: USA vs IND Scorecard

USA Batting 

Shayan Jahangirlbw b Arshdeep Singh01000
Steven Taylorb Patel24300280
Andries Gousc Pandya b Arshdeep Singh250040
Aaron Jones (c)c Mohammed Siraj b Pandya11220150
Nitish Kumarc Mohammed Siraj b Arshdeep Singh272321117.39
Corey Andersonc Pant b Pandya151211125
Harmeet Singhc Pant b Arshdeep Singh101001100
Shadley van Schalkwyknot out11$10.0010$110.00
Jasdeep Singhrun out (Pant/Mohammed Siraj)2$7.0000$28.57
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.50)110/8

India Bowling 

Arshdeep Singh40942.25
Mohammed Siraj402506.25
Jasprit Bumrah402506.25
Hardik Pandya411423.5
Shivam Dube1011011
Axar Patel302518.33

India Batting 

Rohit Sharma (c)c Harmeet Singh b Netravalkar360050
Virat Kohlic Gous b Netravalkar01000
Rishabh Pantb Ali Khan18201190
Suryakumar Yadavnot out504922102.04
Shivam Dubenot out31351188.57
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 2, pen 5)9
TOTAL18.2 Ov (RR: 6.05)111/3

USA Bowling 

Saurabh Netravalkar401824.5
Ali Khan3.202116.3
Jasdeep Singh402406
Shadley van Schalkwyk402506.25
Corey Anderson301705.66

Read Also: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table || Most wickets in T20 World Cup 2024 || Most Runs In T20 World Cup 2024

Yesterday T20 World Cup Man of the Match

The Indian left-arm pacer, Arshdeep Singh, was named player of the match for his match-winning performance with the bowl. He took 4 wickets and gave away just 9 runs in his four overs. 

Arshdeep SinghIND4/9 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Runs 

Finally, SKY joined the party. Since this T20 World Cup started, Suryakumar has been playing in the Indian team as a liability, but in India’s match against the USA, he played a match-winning knock. Came at a crucial time, Suryakumar Yadav made a not-out 50 on 49 balls and helped India cross the finish line. 

Suryakumar YadavIND50*(49)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Wickets 

In the T20 World Cup encounter between India and the USA, Indian seamer Arshdeep Singh was the most effective bowler, who snatched 4 wickets for just 9 runs in his four overs.

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Arshdeep SinghIND4/9 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Sixes 

In a game where bowlers were on top and batsmen had barely any space to breathe, Surya Kumar Yadav hit two sixes in his 50-run inning and became the best six-hitter in the match between the USA and India.  

Suryakumar YadavIND2

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Playing XIs 

IND Playing XI Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja 

USA Playing XI Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Gous (wk), Aaron Jones (c), Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan,  Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh 

Match Details: USA vs IND, Match No. 25 T20 World Cup 2024 

VenueNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
TossIndia, elected to field first
TournamentICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Player of the MatchArshdeep Singh (IND)
Match numberMatch No. 25 T20 World Cup 2024
UmpiresPaul Reiffel (AUS)
Sam Nogajski (AUS)
TV Umpire
Kumar Dharmasena  (SL)
Reserve UmpireAdrian Holdstock (SA)
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle (SL)

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.