Cricket NewsWorld CupWho Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: NED vs NEP Match...

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: NED vs NEP Match no. 7

Who Won Yesterday Match: Netherlands thrashed Nepal by six wickets in match no. 7 of the T20 World Cup 2024. This Group D game was held at the Grand Prarie Cricket Stadium in Dallas, Texas, where Netherlands won the toss and invited Nepal to bat first. This decision of the Dutch captain was proven right by his bowlers, who wrapped up the Nepalese inning at just 106 runs in 19.2 overs. Came to chase down 107 runs target Netherlands took just 18.4 overs and 4 wickets to complete the task.

Who Won Yesterday Match: NED vs NEP Scorecard

Nepal Batting

Kushal Bhurtellbw b van Beek7101070
Aasif Sheikh c Kingma b Pringle481050
Anil Sahc van Beek b Pringle11122091.66
Rohit Paudel (c)c O’Dowd b Pringle35375094.59
Kushal Mallac O’Dowd b van Meekeren9910100
Dipendra Singh Aireec van Beek b de Leede160016.66
Sompal Kamib van Meekeren05000
Gulsan Jhab van Beek14150193.33
Karan KCc Kingma b de Leede171202141.66
Sagar Dhakalnot out01000
Abinash Boharac & b van Beek01000
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL19.2 Ov (RR: 5.48)106

Netherlands Bowling 

Vivian Kingma402304.73
Tim Pringle402035.25
Logan van Beek3.201832.25
Paul van Meekeren401925.5
Bas de Leede412221.75

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table

Netherlands Batting 

Michael Levittc Airee b Sompal Kami130033.33
Max O’Dowdnot out544841112.5
Vikramjit Singhlbw b Airee22284078.57
Sybrand Engelbrechtrun out (Sompal Kami)14161087.5
Scott Edwards (c)b Bohara580062.5
Bas de Leedenot out111010110
Extras(lb 1, nb 1)2
TOTAL18.4 Ov (RR: 5.83)109/4

Nepal Bowling 

Karan KC301705.66
Sompal Kami401814.5
Gulsan Jha201708.5
Dipendra Singh Airee20613
Abinash Bohara3.402917.9
Sagar Dhakal402105.25

Yesterday T20 World Cup Man of the Match

The Dutch orthodox left-arm spinner Tim Pringle was named player of the match for his bowling prowess in the game between Netherlands and Nepal. He took 3 wickets for just 20 runs in his four overs. 

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Tim PringleNED3/20 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Runs

The Dutch opener Max O’Dowd was the leading scorer in the T20 World Cup match between Netherlands and Nepal for his inning of 54* of 48 balls. 

Max O’DowdNED54* (48)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Wickets

Tim Pringle may have been the player of the match in the T20 World Cup game, Netherlands vs Nepal, but Logan Van Beek was the most economical and lethal bowler in this match. Pringle and Beek snatched 3 wickets in this match and became the highest wicket-takers in the match between Netherlands and Nepal.

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Tim PringleNED3/20 (4)
Logan van BeekNED3/18 (3.2)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Sixes

Karan Khatri Chhetri of Nepal was the most destructive batsman in the match between Netherlands and Nepal. He struck two sixes in this game. 

Karan KCNEP2

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Playing XIs

Netherlands  Playing XIMichael Levitt, Max O’Dowd, Vikramjit Singh, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards(w/c), Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Tim Pringle, Paul van Meekeren, Vivian Kingma

Nepal Playing XIKushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh(w), Anil Sah, Rohit Paudel(c), Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal

Match Details: NED vs NEP, Match No. 7 T20 World Cup 2024

VenueGrand Prairie Stadium, Dallas
TossNetherlands, elected to bowl first
TournamentICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Player of the MatchTim Pringle (NED)
Match numberMatch No. 7 T20 World Cup 2024
UmpiresLangton Rusere(ZIM)
Rod Tucker (AUS)
TV UmpireSharfuddoula(BAN)
Reserve UmpireRichard Illingworth(ENG)
Match RefereeRichie Richardson (WI)

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.