Cricket NewsIPLWho Won Yesterday IPL Match: RCB vs DC, Match 62, Check All...

Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: RCB vs DC, Match 62, Check All Details

In Match No. 62 of the 2024 IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi Capitals by a margin of 47 runs. In M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Delhi chooses to ball first after winning the toss. In 20 overs, RCB scored 187/9, which proved enough to beat DC. Delhi was bundled out on 140 runs in just 19.1 overs by RCB bowlers.

Yesterday IPL Match Scorecard 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Batting 

Virat Kohlic †Abishek Porel b Sharma27132013207.69
Faf du Plessis (c)c Fraser-McGurk b Mukesh Kumar67121085.71
Will Jacksc Patel b Kuldeep Yadav41295032141.37
Rajat Patidarc Patel b Rasikh Salam52323533162.5
Cameron Greennot out32243912133.33
Mahipal Lomrorc †Abishek Porel b Ahmed1381401162.5
Dinesh Karthik †c Kuldeep Yadav b Ahmed021000
Swapnil Singhc Kushagra b Rasikh Salam013000
Karn Sharmarun out (Hope/Mukesh Kumar)64710150
Mohammed Sirajrun out (†Abishek Porel/Mukesh Kumar)00300
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 7)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.35)187/9

Read More: IPL Points Table 2024 || Purple Cap in IPL 2024 || IPL 2024 Orange Cap

Delhi Capitals Bowling 

Ishant Sharma331110.33
Khaleel Ahmed43127.75
Mukesh Kumar32317.66
Axar Patel32408
Kuldeep Yadav452113
Rasikh Salam32327.66

Delhi Capitals Batting 

David Warnerc Jacks b Swapnil Singh1230050
Jake Fraser-McGurkrun out (Yash Dayal)2181422262.5
Abishek Porel †c Ferguson b Yash Dayal2380066.66
Shai Hopec Sharma b Ferguson29233540126.08
Kumar Kushagralbw b Mohammed Siraj2350066.66
Axar Patel (c)c du Plessis b Yash Dayal57395553146.15
Tristan Stubbsrun out (Green)3460075
Rasikh Salamc Jacks b Green1012161083.33
Kuldeep Yadavb Yash Dayal610210060
Mukesh Kumarc Lomror b Ferguson37100042.85
Ishant Sharmanot out047000
Extras(lb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL19.1 Ov (RR: 7.30)140

Read More: England T20 World Cup Squad 2024 || India T20 World Cup Squad 2024

Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowling 

Swapnil Singh1919
Mohammed Siraj43318.25
Yash Dayal3.12036.31
Karn Sharma21909.5
Lockie Ferguson42325.75
Cameron Green41914.75
Will Jacks116016

Yesterday IPL Man of the Match

Cameroon Green was the Man of the Match in last night’s IPL match between RCB and DC. He was given the award for his outstanding all-round performance. 

PlayerTeamBatting & Bowling Figures 
Cameroon Green RCB32* (24) & 1/19 (4)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Runs 

Axar Patel was the best batsman in last night’s IPL match between RCB and DC. He scored 57 runs off just 39 balls. 

Axar Patel DC57 (39)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Wickets 

Yash Dayal was the best bowler of the match between RCB and DC. He gave up just 20 runs in his 3.1-over spell and took 3 wickets. 

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Yash DayalRCB3/21 (3.1)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Sixes

Three batsmen were the leading six hitters in yesterday’s IPL match between RCB and DC. Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar and Axar Patel all struck three sixes in their innings. 

Virat Kohli RCB3
Rajat PatidarRCB3
Axar Patel DC3

Yesterday IPL Match Playing XIs 

Royal Challengers Banglore Playing XI –Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal

Impact Substitute: Rajat Patidar (OUT) Swapnil Singh (IN)

Delhi Capitals Playing XI – Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel (wk), Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel (c), Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salam, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Substitute: Khaleel Ahmed (OUT) David Warner (IN)

Continue reading

Is Ricky Ponting Going to Be India’s New Head Coach?

The former Australia cricket team captain and one of the great batsmen, Ricky Ponting, has revealed that he has been approached by the BCCI to be the head coach of the Indian team after Rahul Dravid’s period is over.   Ponting...

Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: Eliminator, RR vs RCB, Match 72, Check All Details

Rajasthan Royals defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by four wickets in the eliminator match of IPL 2024. The Royals won the toss and decided to bowl at the Narendra Modi Stadium. chose to bat first after winning the toss...

Purple Cap in IPL 2024: IPL Purple Cap Winners List from 2008 to 2024

There is a famous saying in cricket “batters win you matches, but bowlers win you tournaments.” Great bowlers always played a significant part in a tournament win for their teams. This is why the IPL has the concept of...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.