Cricket NewsDream11 PredictionDream 11 Prediction Today Match: IND vs ZIM 1st T20I, Captain &...

Dream 11 Prediction Today Match: IND vs ZIM 1st T20I, Captain & Vice Captain and Pitch Report

Who will win today match: The first t20 match of the India tour of Zimbabwe 2024 will take place at Harare Sports Club. This match will kick off at 1:30 p.m. local time. India and Zimbabwe are not so familiar opponents in T20Is. These two teams had played just eight T20I matches against each other before this encounter.

Zimbabwe has tasted a little bit of success in the past against the Indian team, but that time was different, and Zimbabwe was a good side back then. But in the current scenario, India is miles ahead of Zimbabwe, and it would be a big upset if India lost to Zimbabwe. However, anything is possible in cricket, so it will be interesting to see who will win today’s match. 

Probable Playing XI India

Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande

Probable Playing XI Zimbabwe

Innocent Kaia, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Sikandar Raza ©, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande (wk), Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction and Fantasy Players to Pick 

Before creating a Dream11 squad, you should finish your studies. However, if you’re pressed for time, we can assist you in rapidly establishing a strong team. Our Dream 11 lineup for the IND vs. ZIM T20 match is as follows:

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-captain Choices 

CaptainYashasvi Jaiswal
Vice-CaptainSikandar Raza

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction Team 

Keeper Sanju Samson, Clive Madande
Batsmen Yashasvi Jaiswal(c), Ꮪhubman Gill,  Innocent Kaia, Ruturaj Gaikwad
All-rounders Washington Sundar, Sikandar Raza(vc)
BowlersAvesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Tendai Chatara

IND vs ZIM Head-to-Head Record in T20Is 

In the 8 T20 internationals between India and Zimbabwe, India has won 6 of the ties, while Zimbabwe has tasted success in just 2 matches. 

Total matches8
India Won 6
Zimbabwe won2

Read More: IND vs SA Head to Head in T20I

Match Prediction: IND vs ZIM 1st T20I

There is nothing much more to say in the match prediction for the 1st T20I between India and Zimbabwe. India will enter the field as a firm favorite; on the other hand, Zimbabwe will try to enhance its performance level and beat India. However, Zimbabwe has just a 12% chance of winning this game. 

IND vs ZIM Pitch Report: 1st T20I Harare Sports Club 

The cricket pitch at Harare Sports Club is an excellent playing surface because it offers bowlers and batters equal support. Because of the solid and hard surface, the bounce in the wicket stays high and true, which benefits the batsman as the ball approaches the bat with ease. This pitch also provides something for bowlers; in the middle overs, spinners can find some grip from the surface, while fast bowlers can always find something here. 

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Match Venue

Harare, the capital city of Zimbabwe, is home to the Harare Sports Club, a cricket venue. Until 1982, Salisbury Sports Club was the name of the cricket ground owned by the Harare Sports Club, which was founded in 1900. Since its establishment, it has served as Zimbabwe’s primary cricket ground and is mostly used for cricket matches. In the heart of the city lies the magnificent gabled pavilion of the Harare Sports Cricket Ground, encircled by jacaranda trees. It is surrounded on two sides by the heavily guarded presidential mansion and the exclusive Royal Harare Golf Club. HSC has been Zimbabwe’s main test and one-day venue ever since the first test match was played there in October 1992. 

VenueHarare Sports Club 
LocationMap Link 
Seating Capacity10,000
Short Boundary Distance61 meters
Longest Boundary Distance69 meters 
Ends Prayag End, Cycle Pure End
Flood LightsYes

Also Read: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium Pitch Report

Harare Sports Club Cricket Stadium, Harare, Zimbabwe, Statistics: Average Score, Highest Score, Most Wickets and Most Runs 

The information from the Harare Sports Club Cricket Stadium in Harare, Zimbabwe, is shown below:

Avg First Inning Score156 runs
Highest Score 229/2 by Australia vs Zimbabwe
Highest Chase 194/5 by Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
Highest Score by Individual 172 by Aaron Finch for Australia vs Zimbabwe 
Most Wickets in a Match 5/20 by Mosaddeck Hossain for Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe

India and Zimbabwe Full Squads

Zimbabwe has 17 players in its full-strength squad, whereas India has 15 players in its full-strength roster. The following is a list of the players:

IND SquadZIM Squad 
Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain)Sikandar Raza (captain)
Yashasvi JaiswalFaraz Akram
Ruturaj GaikwadBrian Bennett
Abhishek SharmaJohnathan Campbell
Rinku SinghTendai Chatara
Sanju Samson (WK)Luke Jongwe
Dhruv Jurel (WK)Innocent Kaia
Nitish ReddyClive Madande
Riyan ParagWessly Madhevere
Washington SundarTadiwanashe Marumani
Ravi BishnoiWellington Masakadza
Avesh KhanBrandon Mavuta
Khaleel AhmedBlessing Muzarabani
Mukesh KumarDion Myers
Tushar DeshpandeAntum Naqvi
Richard Ngarava
Milton Shumba

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.