Cricket NewsDream11 PredictionAUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Today Match No....

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Today Match No. 24: Captain & Vice Captain Fantasy Team and Pitch Report

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Today Match: Namibia and Australia have not met in T20 format; these two teams will play their first Twenty20 game in Match 23 of the T20 World Cup 2024. This match will be held at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua. Australia is in the second position in Group B, while Namibia is right next to Australia in the points table, sitting in third place.

Australia is unbeaten in this tournament and won its first two matches; on the other hand, Namibia has won a match and lost a match in the Super Over. A win in this match will almost confirm Australia’s place in the Super 8, and Namibia’s win will keep its Super 8 hopes alive. In short, this match is going to be crucial for both teams. 

Probable Playing XI Australia

David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Probable Playing XI Namibia

Nikolaas Davin, JP Kotze, Jan Frylinck, Gerhard Erasmus(c), Malan Kruger, JJ Smit, David Wiese, Zane Green(w), Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Tangeni Lungameni

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Match No. 24 and Fantasy Cricket Players to Pick 

You must conduct a study before constructing a Dream11 squad; however, if you are short on time, we can help you quickly put together a strong team. Here is our Dream11 lineup for the AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Today Match No. 24.

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Today Match No. 24 Captain and Vice-captain Choices 

CaptainTravis Head 
Vice-CaptainGlenn Maxwell 

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Dream11 Prediction Fantasy Team 

Keeper Matthew Wade,  Zane Green
Batsmen David Warner, Travis Head(c), Mitchell Marsh, Nikolaas Davin
All-rounders Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell(vc)
BowlersMitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood,  Tangeni Lungameni

AUS vs NAM Head-to-Head Record in T20Is 

Australia and Namibia had never played each other in a T20 format before this match. This T20 encounter is the first one between the two sides. 

Total matches0
Australia Won 0
Namibia won0

Also Read: Most wickets in T20 World Cup 2024 || Most Runs In T20 World Cup 2024

Match Prediction: AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Match No. 24

Australia and Namibia are both in contention to qualify for the Super 8 stage from Group B, and this match could be a virtual qualifier as the winning team will almost confirm its place in the Super 8 stage. However, beating Australia, and that too in a World Cup match, is not “everyone’s cup of tea.” Especially for teams like Namibia, which is not even a test-playing nation. This match could be just a formality for Australia in the process of gaining two more points in the T20 World Cup 2024.

AUS vs NAM Pitch Report: T20 World Cup 2024 Match No. 24 

The surface at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium is an excellent wicket for T20 cricket because it gives bowlers and batsmen equal support. Initially, the surface permits batsmen to play with aggression, but as the game goes on, the pitch becomes slower, and spinners get a lot from the surface in terms of turn. As the game progresses, this wicket gives bowlers a slight edge since the pitch slows down, making it harder for batters to time the ball precisely.

AUS vs NAM T20 World Cup 2024 Match No. 24 Venue

Constructed in 2006, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium was built to host the 2007 Cricket World Cup. At full capacity, Sir Viv Richards Stadium, which is situated on Antigua and Barbuda’s North Sound, can hold up to 10,000 people. The two West Indian cricket icons, Andy Roberts and Curtly Ambrose, are honored with bowling ends at this venue. The boundaries at this stadium vary from 58 meters to 63 meters, with 63 meters being the longest and 58 meters being the shortest. 

VenueSir Vivian Richards Stadium
LocationMap Link 
Seating Capacity10,000
Short Boundary Distance58 meters 
Longest Boundary Distance63 meters 
Ends Andy Roberts End, Curtly Ambrose End
Flood LightsYes

Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua Statistics: Average Score, Highest Score, Most Wickets, and Most Runs 

The information from Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua, is shown below. 

Avg First Inning Score123 Runs
Highest Score 190/5 (20 Ovs) By CAN vs BHM
Highest Chase 149/8 (20 Ovs) By BER vs USA
Highest Score by Individual 86* by A Ferguson for Argentina vs Belize 
Most Wickets in a Match 6/18 by H Fennell for Argentina vs Panama

Australia and Namibia Full Squads

Australia has 15 players on full-strength teams, and Namibia has 16. The following is a list of the players.

Australia SquadNamibia Squad
Adam ZampaBen Shikongo
Ashton AgarBernard Scholtz
Cameron GreenDavid Wiese
David WarnerDylan Leicher
Glenn MaxwellGerhard Erasmus (c)
Josh HazlewoodJack Brassell
Josh InglisJan Frylinck
Marcus StoinisJJ Smit (vc)
Matthew WadeJP Kotze
Mitchell Marsh (c)Malan Kruger
Mitchell StarcMichael Van Lingen
Nathan EllisNiko Davin
Pat CumminsPD Blignaut
Tim DavidRuben Trumpelmann
Travis HeadTangeni Lungameni
Zane Green

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.