Cricket NewsIPLYesterday IPL Match Result DC vs KKR : Who Won Yesterday IPL...

Yesterday IPL Match Result DC vs KKR : Who Won Yesterday IPL Match 2024 Result

Missed the action last night? Want to know who won yesterday’s IPL match between KKR and DC? So, here is the update: KKR won match no.16 of IPL 2024 by 106 runs. Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to bat first, and Shreyash Iyer’s batters proved their captain’s decision absolutely correct by posting a mammoth 272/7 in 20 overs. In response to this, the Delhi Capitals tried pretty hard but didn’t recover from the fallen wickets at regular intervals. Rishabh Pant and Tristan Stubbs showed some persistence and scored fifties. 

Yesterday’s IPL Match Result: Who Won Yesterday’s IPL Match? 

In yesterday’s match, KKR beat Delhi Capitals by 106 runs at the ACA VDCA cricket stadium in Visakhapatnam. KKR won the toss, and their batters batted fabulously. Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanhsi, Andre Russell and Rinku all scored runs with 200 plus strike rate. Knight Riders posted 272/7 in their 20 overs. The score could have been easily 280 or above if there was no Ishant Sharma’s final over. 

In response to this humongous target, Delhi crumpled at the start of their innings at 33/4 in just 4.3 overs, but after that, Rishabh Pant and Tristan Stubbs stabilized the innings. Both of them scored fifties, but after Pant’s wicket in the 13th over, Delhi’s innings collapsed again, and the team was bundled out on 166 in 17.2 overs. Varun Chakravarthy and KKR’s (Impact Player) Vaibhav Arora both have 3 wickets each in Delhi’s innings. 

Yesterday IPL Match Scorecard 

Kolkata Knight Rider Batting 

Delhi Capitals Bowling 

Delhi Capitals Batting 

Batters Runs Balls Strike Rate 4s  6s 
David Warner  b Michell Starc 1813138.4621
Prithvi Shaw c Varun Chakravarthy b Vaibhav Arora107142.8620
Michell Marshc Ramandeep Singh b Michell Starc020.0000
Abhishek Porelc Sunil Narine b Vaibhav Arora050.0000
Rishabh Pant (c&wk)c Shreyas Iyer b Varun Chakravarthy 5525220.0045
Tristan Stubbsc Michell Starc b Varun Chakravarthy 5432168.7544
Axar Patelc sub b Varun Chakravarthy010.0000
Sumit Kumar c Sub b Sunil Narine 76116.6701
Rasikh Salam c Phil Salt b Vaibhav Arora 1520.0000
Anrich Nortjec Shreyas Iyer b Andre Russell4666.6700
Ishant Sharma Not out 1333.3300
Extras 16 ( w 5, NB 1, B 4, LB 6)
Total runs 166 for 10 Wickets in 17.2 overs)

Kolkata Knight Riders Bowling 

Read Also: Kolkata Knight Riders: Kolkata Knight Riders IPL Team 2024 | Delhi Capitals : Delhi Capitals IPL Team 2024

Yesterday IPL Match: Man of the Match

In yesterday’s IPL match no.16 DC vs. KKR, Sunil Narine was all over the park; he scored runs with the bat, he took wickets with the ball and he took catches in the field. Because of his performance last night’s performance, it was inevitable for him to be the man of the match. 

Yesterday IPL Match Most Runs 

Sunil Narine was also the top scorer in yesterday’s IPL match between KKR and DC. He scored 85 runs on just 39 deliveries. 

Yesterday IPL Match Most Wickets 

In match no.16 of IPL 2024 DC vs. KKR, there are three bowlers who have taken three wickets each in this match. Anrich Nortje, Vaibhav Arora and Varun Chakravarthy are the top wicket-takers in this match.

Yesterday IPL Match Most Sixes

In yesterday’s IPL match, Sunil Narine again achieved a feat, and this time the feat was being the batter that hit the most number of sixers in the match. 

Yesterday IPL Match Playing XIs 

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI – Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russel, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchel Starc, harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarathy, Vaibhav Arora (IP)

Delhi Capitals Playing XI – David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchel Marsh, Rishabh Pant (C) (WK), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Rasikh Salam, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Porel (IP) 

Continue reading

LSG vs. CSK, Match No.34 IPL 2024, Dream11 Team Prediction Today’s Match, Captain & Vice Captain, Match Prediction & Pitch Report 

LSG vs. CSK at Ekana Sports City Stadium in Lucknow, who will win today’s IPL match? Well, we will get the answer to this after the match ends. But the real question is: can CSK continue their winning momentum...

Yesterday’s IPL Match Result GT vs. DC Match No. 32: Who Won Yesterday IPL Match 2024 Results

Yesterday IPL match result: In match no. 32 of IPL 2024, Delhi Capitals beat Gujarat Titans by 6 wickets. This match was a rare low-scoring affair in this season’s run fest, where the record for the highest team total...

IPL Points Table 2024: IPL T20 Points Table, Indian Premier League Points

The IPL Points Table showcases the performance of IPL teams in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 by tracking their matches, wins, losses, ties, and earned points. It's a representation of each team's progress in the tournament. Let's...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.