Cricket NewsIPLWho Won Yesterday IPL Match: KKR vs SRH, IPL 2024 Final, Check...

Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: KKR vs SRH, IPL 2024 Final, Check All Details

Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL 2024 by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. SRH lost the final by 8 wickets after winning the toss and decided to bat first. Captain Cummins showed faith in his bowlers and decided to defend the target, but SRH’s batting line let him down by scoring just 113 runs in 18.3 overs. KKR won this match in dominant style, as they chased the target in just 10.3 overs with 8 wickets in hand. 

Yesterday IPL Match Scorecard 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Batting 

Abhishek Sharmab Starc250040
Travis Headc †Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Arora01000
Rahul Tripathic Ramandeep Singh b Starc9131069.23
Aiden Markramc Starc b Russell20233086.95
Nitish Kumar Reddyc †Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Harshit Rana131011130
Heinrich Klaasen b Harshit Rana16171094.11
Shahbaz Ahmedc Narine b Varun8701114.28
Abdul Samadc †Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Russell4400100
Pat Cummins (c)c Starc b Russell241921126.31
Jaydev Unadkatlbw b Narine4110036.36
Bhuvneshwar Kumarnot out01000
Extras(b 5, lb 2, w 6)13
TOTAL18.3 Ov (RR: 6.10)113

Kolkata Knight Riders Bowling 

Mitchell Starc301424.66
Vaibhav Arora302418
Harshit Rana412426
Sunil Narine401614
Andre Russell2.301937.6
Varun Chakravarthy20914.5

Also Read: IPL 2024 Orange Cap || Purple Cap in IPL 2024 ||
IPL 2024 Points Table

Kolkata Knight Riders Batting 

Rahmanullah Gurbaz lbw b Shahbaz Ahmed393252121.87
Sunil Narinec Shahbaz Ahmed b Cummins6201300
Venkatesh Iyernot out522643200
Shreyas Iyer (c)not out6310200
Extras(b 4, lb 2, w 5)11
TOTAL10.3 Ov (RR: 10.85)114/2

Sunrisers Hyderabad Bowling 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar2025012.5
Pat Cummins201819
T Natarajan2029014.5
Shahbaz Ahmed2.302218.8
Jaydev Unadkat10909
Aiden Markram10505

Yesterday IPL Man of the Match

Mitchell Starc was named “Man of the Match” in the final of IPL 2024 for his exceptional bowling display. He ends the match with bowling figures of 2/14 (3). 

PlayerTeamBowling Figures 
Mitchell StarcKKR2/14 (3)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Runs 

Venkatesh Iyer was the best batsman in the 2024 IPL final. He smashed 52* runs in just 26 balls. 

Venkatesh IyerKKR52* (26)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Wickets 

Andre Russell, known for Skyrocket sixes, showed his prowess in the bowling department last night, as he did the job for KKR in the final and became the best bowler of the IPL 2024 final by taking 3 wickets for just 19 runs in 2.3 overs. 

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Andre RussellKKR3/19 (2.3)

Yesterday IPL Match Most Sixes

Venkatesh Iyer was the most destructive batsman out there in last night’s game. He smashed three sixes in his not-out 52-run inning. 

Venkatesh IyerKKR3

IPL 2024 Player Of The Series

Sunil Narine was named Player of the Series for the IPL 2024. Sunil may not be the best batsman or bowler in the final of the 2024 IPL season, but he played an important role in taking KKR to the final. It was Sunil’s all-round performance that won many crucial points for KKR and helped them top the table. Sunil scored 488 runs and took 17 wickets throughout the IPL 2024. 

PlayerTeamRuns & Wickets
Sunil NarineKKR488 (Runs) & 17 (Wickets)

Yesterday IPL Match Playing XIs 

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI – Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Impact Substitute:  N/A

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI – Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan
Impact Substitute: Travis Head (OUT) Abdul Samad (IN)

Continue reading

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Billy Ibadulla: Former Pakistani All Rounder Passes Away at the Age of 88

Billy Ibadulla, an 88-year-old former all-rounder from Pakistan, passed away at the age of 88. The former Pakistani all-rounder played four Test matches for Pakistan from 1964 to 1967. Ibadullah was the first Pakistani batsman to score a century...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.