Cricket NewsWorld CupWho Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: AUS vs NAM Match...

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: AUS vs NAM Match No. 24

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: Yesterday’s T20 World Cup match between Australia and Namibia was a one-sided affair in which Australia crushed Namibia by 9 wickets. This match was played at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua, where Australia won the toss and invited Namibia to bat first. The Australian bowling exam proved to be too hard to crack for Namibian batters; Namibia got all out on 72 in 17 overs. Australian leggie Adam Zampa was the chief architect of this Namibian batting collapse. The target of 73 was a cakewalk for this star-studded Australian batting line-up. Australia chased down the target in just 5.4 overs and snatched one of the biggest wins while chasing in the T20 World Cup in terms of remaining balls. 

Who Won Yesterday Match: AUS vs NAM Scorecard

Namibia Batting 

Michael van Lingenc Maxwell b Hazlewood101020100
Nikolaas Davinc Maxwell b Hazlewood270028.57
Jan Frylinckc Marsh b Cummins160016.66
Gerhard Erasmus (c)c Maxwell b Stoinis36434183.72
JJ Smitlbw b Ellis390033.33
Zane Green †lbw b Zampa140025
David Wiesec Hazlewood b Zampa170014.28
Ruben Trumpelmannc Maxwell b Zampa7701100
Bernard Scholtzb Zampa02000
Jack Brassellnot out230066.66
Ben Shikongoc David b Stoinis04000
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 4)9
TOTAL17 Ov (RR: 4.23)72

Australia Bowling 

Josh Hazlewood401824.5
Marcus Stoinis30923
Pat Cummins311615.33
Adam Zampa401243
Nathan Ellis311214

Australia Batting 

David Warnerc Trumpelmann b Wiese20831250
Travis Headnot out341752200
Mitchell Marsh (c)not out18931200
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL5.4 Ov (RR: 13.05)74/1

Namibia Bowling 

Ruben Trumpelmann201909.5
David Wiese1015115
Ben Shikongo1019019
Gerhard Erasmus10606
Jack Brassell0.4014021

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table || Most wickets in T20 World Cup 2024 || Most Runs In T20 World Cup 2024

Yesterday T20 World Cup Man of the Match

The Australian leggie Adam Zampa knitted a web of spin in which four Namibian batters were stuck and lost their wickets. Zampa was the most successful bowler in this match, with bowling figures of 4/12 in four overs, and he received the Player of the Match award for this performance in the match between Australia and Namibia.

Adam ZampaAUS4/12 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Runs 

The Namibian captain, Gerhard Erasmus, fought really hard but was unable to save his team from the disgrace they had to face against Australia. Erasmus scored exactly half of the total runs of the Namibian inning, but his knock of 36 of 43 balls was not enough to save the Namibian batting collapse. 

Gerhard ErasmusNAM36 (43)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Wickets 

Australian leg spinner Adam Zampa was the best bowler of the T20 World Cup match between Australia and Namibia. He took 4 Namibian wickets in this game. 

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Adam ZampaAUS4/12 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Sixes 

After having a great IPL season, this T20 World Cup was not going according to the expectations of Travis Head. But in Autsralia’s match against Namibia, he finally found some rhythm and scored 34 runs in just 17 balls with two sixes, which made him the leading six-hitter of this match.

Travis HeadAUS2

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Playing XIs 

AUS Playing XI David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh (c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stonis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood 

NAM Playing XIMichael van Lingen, Nikolaas Davin, Jan Frylinck, Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zane Green (wk), David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelmann, JJ Smit, Bernard Scholtz, Jack Brassell, Ben Shikongo

Match Details: AUS vs NAM, Match No. 24 T20 World Cup 2024 

VenueSir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
TossAustralia, elected to field first
TournamentICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Player of the MatchAdam Zampa (AUS)
Match numberMatch No. 24 T20 World Cup 2024
UmpiresNitin Menon (IND)
Rashid Riaz(PAK)
TV UmpireLangton Rusere (ZM)
Reserve UmpireAllahuddien Paleker (SA)
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath (IND)

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.