Cricket NewsNewsWomen’s Asia Cup Schedule 2024: India to Face Arch Rivals Pakistan in...

Women’s Asia Cup Schedule 2024: India to Face Arch Rivals Pakistan in Their Opening Match at Women’s Asia Cup 2024

Reigning Champions India will kick off their Women’s Asia Cup 2024 campaign with a match against Pakistan on July 19. Sri Lanka is hosting the 2024 edition of the Women’s Asia Cup, and Dambulla is the designated stadium for this tournament. All matches for this tournament will take place here. The ACC confirmed this in its announcement related to the schedule of the Women’s Asia Cup 2024. 

This edition of the Women’s Asia Cup will consist of eight teams: the UAE, Nepal, Malaysia, Thailand, and Bangladesh, are five other teams, apart from defending champions India, finalists of the last edition Pakistan, and host Sri Lanka. These eight teams are divided into two groups of four teams each. 

Group A is made up of India, Pakistan, Nepal, and UAE while Group B includes Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Malaysia. The tournament will begin with the Group A fixture between Nepal and UAE on July 19, and the final of the Women’s Asia Cup 2024 will take place on July 28 at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla. 

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule

A total of 15 matches will be played in the Women’s Asia Cup 2024; out of those 15, twelve are group-stage games, and the rest are two semifinals and a final. India will be playing its group-stage games on July 19, 21, and 23.

MatchDateTime (IST)
UAE vs NepalJuly 19, 20242:00 PM
India vs PakistanJuly 19, 20247:00 PM
Malaysia vs ThailandJuly 20, 20242:00 PM
Sri Lanka vs BangladeshJuly 20, 20247:00 PM
India vs UAEJuly 21, 20242:00 PM
Pakistan vs NepalJuly 21, 20247:00 PM
Sri Lanka vs MalaysiaJuly 22, 20242:00 PM
Bangladesh vs ThailandJuly 22, 20247:00 PM
Pakistan vs UAEJuly 23, 20242:00 PM
India vs NepalJuly 23, 20247:00 PM
Bangladesh vs MalaysiaJuly 24, 20242:00 PM
Sri Lanka vs ThailandJuly 24, 20247:00 PM
Semi-final 1July 26, 20242:00 PM
Semi-final 2July 26, 20247:00 PM
FinalJuly 28, 20247:00 PM

Note: The time mentioned here is Indian Standard Time 

Also Read: Women’s Cricket World Cup winners list

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Groups

Group A 

  • India 
  • Pakistan 
  • Nepal 
  • UAE

Group B 

  • Bangladesh 
  • Sri Lanka 
  • Thailand 
  • Malaysia

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.