Cricket NewsWorld CupWho Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: ENG vs OMA Match...

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: ENG vs OMA Match No. 28

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: England crushed Oman by 8 wickets in match 28 of the T20 World Cup 2024. This match was played at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, where England won the toss and decided to test Oman’s batting line-up. But Oman poorly failed this test. The Omani batsmen surrendered on the score of 47 in 13.2 overs against the English bowlers.

The 48-run target was just a formality for England to snatch two points from Oman in this match, and this formality thing was proving right until Oman’s left-arm pacer Bilal Khan decided to fight back by dismissing Phil Salt in the first over of the English inning. Then Kallemullah takes responsibility on his shoulders to make things sour for England by sending back Will Jack in the second over of the inning. But from there, the English captain took charge of the game and closed the proceedings to take two crucial points from this match. 

Who Won Yesterday Match: ENG vs OMA Scorecard

OMA Batting

Pratik Athavale c Salt b Archer5310166.66
Kashyap Prajapatic Livingstone b Wood9160156.25
Aqib Ilyas (c)c Jacks b Archer8101080
Zeeshan Maqsoodc & b Wood150020
Khalid Kailst †Buttler b Rashid130033.33
Ayaan Khanb Wood150020
Shoaib Khanc Buttler b Archer11231047.82
Mehran Khanc Ali b Rashid02000
Fayyaz Buttb Rashid270028.57
Kaleemullahb Rashid5510100
Bilal Khannot out01000
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL13.2 Ov (RR: 3.52)47

ENG Bowling 

Reece Topley301204
Jofra Archer3.211233.6
Mark Wood301234
Adil Rashid401142.75

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table || ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List

ENG Batting 

Phil Saltb Bilal Khan12302400
Jos Buttler (c)not out24841300
Will Jacksc Prajapati b Kaleemullah571071.42
Jonny Bairstownot out8220400
Extras(nb 1)1
TOTAL3.1 Ov (RR: 15.78)50/2

OMA Bowling 

Bilal Khan2036118
Fayyaz Butt0.104024

Yesterday T20 World Cup Man of the Match

The English leg spinner Adil Rashid was a man on a mission in England’s T20 World Cup match against Oman at Viv Richards Stadium. He dismantled the Oman batting line-up single-handedly by taking 4 wickets for just 11 runs in his 4 overs; this bowling figure earned him the Player of the Match award in this game. 

Adil RashidENG4/11 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Runs 

The English captain, Josh Buttler was the highest scorer in the match between England and Oman; he scored 24* runs in just 8 balls. 

Jos Buttler (c)ENG24* (8)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Wickets 

The English leggie, Adil Rashid, took four wickets in the t20 World Cup match against Oman and became the highest wicket-taker in this game.

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Adil RashidENG4/11 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Sixes 

The English opener, Phil Salt, was the most fearsome batsman for the bowlers in this match, although he played just three balls. He sent two out of the park from those three balls and became the batsman to hit the most sixes in this match between Oman and England. 

Phil SaltENG2

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Playing XIs 

ENG Playing XI Philip Salt, Jos Buttler(w/c), Will Jacks, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Reece Topley

OMA Playing XI  Kashyap Prajapati, Pratik Athavale(w), Aqib Ilyas(c), Zeeshan Maqsood, Khalid Kail, Ayaan Khan, Shoaib Khan, Mehran Khan, Fayyaz Butt, Kaleemullah, Bilal Khan 

Match Details: ENG vs OMA Match No. 28 T20 World Cup 2024 

VenueSir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
TossEngland, elected to field first
TournamentICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Player of the MatchAadil Rashid (ENG)
Match numberMatch No. 28 T20 World Cup 2024
UmpiresAsif Yaqoob (PAK)
Langton Rusere (ZM)
TV UmpireNitin Menon (IND)
Reserve UmpireRashid Riaz (PAK)
Match RefereeAndy Pycroft (ZM)

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.