Cricket NewsWorld CupWho Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: CAN vs PAK Match...

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: CAN vs PAK Match No. 22

Who Won Yesterday Match T20 World Cup 2024: Finally, Pakistan registered its first victory in this T20 World Cup, defeating Canada by 7 wickets in Match 22 of the T20 World Cup 2024. This match took place at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, where Pakistan won the toss and asked Canada to bat first. On the bowling-friendly wicket of Nassau County, Canada managed just 106/7 in its allocated overs. Pakistan chased this target with 15 balls remaining, losing just 3 wickets. 

Who Won Yesterday Match: CAN vs PAK Scorecard

Canada Batting 

Aaron Johnsonb Naseem Shah524444118.18
Navneet Dhaliwalb Mohammad Amir471057.14
Pargat Singhc Fakhar Zaman b Shaheen Shah Afridi260033.33
Nicholas Kirtonrun out (Imad Wasim)160016.66
Shreyas Movva c Mohammad Rizwan b Haris Rauf290022.22
Ravinderpal Singhc Fakhar Zaman b Haris Rauf02000
Saad Bin Zafar (c)c Mohammad Rizwan b Mohammad Amir10211047.61
Kaleem Sananot out13140192.85
Dilon Heyligernot out9111081.81
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 10)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.30)106/7

Pakistan Bowling 

Shaheen Shah Afridi402115.25
Naseem Shah402416
Mohammad Amir401323.25
Haris Rauf402626.5
Imad Wasim401904.75

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table || Most wickets in T20 World Cup 2024 || Most Runs In T20 World Cup 2024

Pakistan Batting 

Mohammad Rizwannot out535321100
Saim Ayubc †Movva b Heyliger6120050
Babar Azam (c)c †Movva b Heyliger333311100
Fakhar Zamanc sub (DS Bajwa) b Gordon460066.66
Usman Khannot out2100200
Extras(w 9)9
TOTAL17.3 Ov (RR: 6.11)107/3

Canada Bowling 

Kaleem Sana302107
Jeremy Gordon3.301714.85
Dilon Heyliger401824.5
Saad Bin Zafar402305.75
Junaid Siddiqui302809.33

Yesterday T20 World Cup Man of the Match

The veteran pacer of Pakistan, Mohammad Amir, was named player of the match for his match-winning bowling spell of 2/13 in Pakistan’s T20 World Cup match against Canada. 

Mohammad AmirPAK2/13 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Runs 

Mohammad Rizwan scored 53 runs off 53 balls in the match between Pakistan and Canada and made sure that Pakistan did not face another batting collapse while chasing a small target on the nasty wicket of Nassau County Cricket Stadium. His knock of 53 off 53 made him the highest run scorer in this match. 

Mohammad RizwanPAK53*(53)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Wickets 

Adam Zampa, the veteran seamer of Pakistan, was the best bowler in the T20 World Cup match between Canada and Pakistan, taking 2 wickets in his four overs for just 13 runs.

PlayerTeamBowling Figures
Mohammad AmirPAK2/13 (4)

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Most Sixes 

Aaron Johnson of Canada was going with all the guns blazing in Canada’s T20 World Cup match against Pakistan. He was the most devastating batsman in this game, striking 4 sixes in his knock of 52 off 44 deliveries. 

Aaron JohnsonCAN4

Yesterday T20 World Cup Match Playing XIs 

PAK Playing XI – Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir

CAN Playing XI – Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Ravinderpal Singh, Saad Bin Zafar (c), Dillon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon

Match Details: CAN vs PAK, Match No. 22 T20 World Cup 2024 

VenueNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
TossPakistan, elected to field first
TournamentICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Player of the MatchMohammad Amir (PAK)
Match numberMatch No. 22 T20 World Cup 2024
UmpiresAdrian Holdstock (SA)
Kumar Dharmasena (SL)
TV UmpireSam Nogajsk  (AUS)
Reserve UmpirePaul Reiffel (AUS)
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle (SL)

Continue reading

India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI

Ind vs Pak Head to Head in T20I Ind vs Pak Head to Head in ODI Ind vs Pak Head to Head in Test India vs Pakistan Head to Head Record in ODI: The biggest rivals of each other, India and Pakistan,...

Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20I series against Sri Lanka

The three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka begins on July 27, and star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is expected to captain the Indian team in this series. Pandya was one of the pillars of India's success in the...

Hardik Pandya or Suryakumar Yadav? Who will replace Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20 captain?

Indian cricket is in trouble just days after T20 World Cup-winning captain Rohit Sharma announced his retirement from the game. Should they put the team's vice-captain, Hardik Pandya, in charge, or the premier batter Suryakumar Yadav? The decision must...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.